Hi,
Is there any way to export the world from bullet back to blender ? Thanks in advance.
From bullet to blender
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4221
- Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:43 pm
- Location: California, USA
Re: From bullet to blender
Not that I'm aware of.
We could write a .bullet importer for Blender, or manually create a .blend file (that would be hard but not impossible using BlendParse).
If you are using Blender, you can also directly use the .blend files, and read all physics data from there.
Thanks.
Erwin
We could write a .bullet importer for Blender, or manually create a .blend file (that would be hard but not impossible using BlendParse).
If you are using Blender, you can also directly use the .blend files, and read all physics data from there.
Thanks.
Erwin
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 10:56 pm
Re: From bullet to blender
Sure Erwin, I would really like to collaborate on a bullet loader for blender. It woul be really useful for all of us who want to make nice renders at some given stills of the physics simulation.
I wonder now, where is the best point to start. I don't have experience with these projects inner workings.
I wonder now, where is the best point to start. I don't have experience with these projects inner workings.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 6:03 pm
Re: From bullet to blender
Hello,
Im getting a strange situation with the inverse process "Blender to Bullet" but when modelling.
First I get this:

Then, trying to figure it out what's happening, I made a simple cube(1,1,1) and the cylinder:

I use same coordinates from Blender at Bullet code:
Further more I export to ".bullet" from Blender:

And directly from Bullet to ".bullet":

It is just a simple coordinate adjustment, but i can't figure it out witch?
Thanks for Help!
Im getting a strange situation with the inverse process "Blender to Bullet" but when modelling.
First I get this:

Then, trying to figure it out what's happening, I made a simple cube(1,1,1) and the cylinder:

I use same coordinates from Blender at Bullet code:
Code: Select all
btCollisionShape* chassisShape = new btBoxShape(btVector3(1.0f,1.0,1.0f));
btCompoundShape* compound = new btCompoundShape();
btTransform localTrans;
localTrans.setIdentity();
localTrans.setOrigin(btVector3(0,0,0));
compound->addChildShape(localTrans,chassisShape);
btTransform trans;
trans.setIdentity();
trans.setOrigin(btVector3(0,0.5,0));
btCollisionShape* BackCyl= new btCylinderShapeX(btVector3(1,1,1));
compound->addChildShape(trans,BackCyl);
tr.setIdentity();
tr.setOrigin(btVector3(0,0,0));
m_collisionShapes.push_back(compound);
m_carChassis = localCreateRigidBody(300,tr,compound);//chassisShape);

And directly from Bullet to ".bullet":

It is just a simple coordinate adjustment, but i can't figure it out witch?

Thanks for Help!